General Elections 2013

PP-278 Punjab Assembly Muzaffargarh-XI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shoukat Ali Laleka from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38673 votes, the second runner up was Syed Nazar Mehmood Shah from Independent who got 27888 votes. 20 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 145656 voters registered in PP-278, out of which 94839 votes were polled out, 90668 votes were valid and 4725 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 65.11 % for PP-278 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-278 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-278

Vote Registered 145656
Vote Polled 94839
Valid Votes 90668
Rejected Votes 4725
Percentage of Votes Polled 65.11 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-278

Candidates Party Votes
Shoukat Ali Laleka Pakistan Muslim League (N) 38673
Syed Nazar Mehmood Shah Independent 27888
Muhammad Arshad Khan Independent 5060
Syed Qalender Hasnain Shah Independent 4887
Muhammad Tariq Ameen Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4426
Masood Ul Hassan Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 4207
Syed Bukhtiar Ahmad Shah Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 2647
Saif Ur Rehman Shah Independent 571
Abdul Rehman Independent 446
Abid Hussain Independent 280
Muhammad Amjad Bhati Independent 241
Muhammad Ali Chishti Independent 224
Sardar Ahmad Khan Independent 179
Khadam Hussain Mustaqbil Pakistan 147
Ali Sher Independent 133
Muhammad Mazher Chishti Independent 53
Ahmad Fareed Chishti Independent 45
Muhammad Yousaf Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 44
Nazia Ayyub Independent 42
Ghulam Qadir Independent 36

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-130 PP-88 PP-227 PP-274 PP-3 PP-195 PP-127 PP-283 PP-63 PP-188 PP-41 PP-23 PP-165 PP-50 PP-89 PP-219 PP-21 PP-84 PP-184 PP-100 PP-144 PP-137 PP-15 PP-67 PP-167 PP-182 PP-115 PP-262 PP-80 PP-273 PP-72 PP-228 PP-209 PP-70 PP-6 PP-19 PP-287 PP-233 PP-225 PP-220 PP-265 PP-198