General Elections 2013

PP-72 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Khawaja Muhammad Islam from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 53899 votes, the second runner up was Sheikh Salman Arif from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 22003 votes. 28 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 141369 voters registered in PP-72, out of which 86311 votes were polled out, 85674 votes were valid and 764 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.06 % for PP-72 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-72 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-72

Vote Registered 141369
Vote Polled 86311
Valid Votes 85674
Rejected Votes 764
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.06 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-72

Candidates Party Votes
Khawaja Muhammad Islam Pakistan Muslim League (N) 53899
Sheikh Salman Arif Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 22003
Nazia Shakeel Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5130
Muhammad Afzaal Shaheen Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2850
Peer Mushtaq Ahmad All Pakistan Muslim League 326
Muhammad Ishaaq Ansari Independent 265
Mian Khizar Hayat Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 255
Sheikh Ijaz Ahmad Independent 249
Yasir Islam Independent 103
Malik Bakhsh Elahi Sunni Ittehad Council 67
Sheikh Muhammad Yasin Independent 53
Muhammad Sadique Jorah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 53
Mian Muhammad Adil Independent 38
Khawaja Liaqat Ali Independent 32
Chaudhry Akhtar Hussain Chishti Independent 28
Muhammad Abbas Sindhu Independent 27
Mian Abdul Hameed Independent 27
Khawaja Adnan Ashiq Independent 24
Muhammad Rizwan Butt Independent 13
Raja Zahid Pervaiz Pakistan Islami Justice Party 12
Rao Muhammad Ismail Awami Justice Party 12
Haji Zulfiqar Ali Ansari Independent 10
Zulfiqar Ahmad Sheikh Independent 9
Shehzad Hussain Ghaffari Independent 8
Muhammad Sohail Niaz Independent 6
Chaudhry Muhammad Shakeel Independent 2
Rana Shahbaz Ali Advocate Independent 1
Mian Dawood Arshad Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-239 PP-15 PP-259 PP-66 PP-37 PP-267 PP-156 PP-233 PP-53 PP-271 PP-178 PP-242 PP-144 PP-49 PP-187 PP-278 PP-172 PP-18 PP-218 PP-164 PP-85 PP-291 PP-123 PP-134 PP-202 PP-145 PP-109 PP-193 PP-89 PP-21 PP-1 PP-79 PP-180 PP-189 PP-148 PP-227 PP-5 PP-111 PP-104 PP-153 PP-154 PP-22