General Elections 2013

PP-140 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-VI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Majid Zahoor from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 37615 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Zubair Khan Niazi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 28243 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 133479 voters registered in PP-140, out of which 70630 votes were polled out, 69958 votes were valid and 695 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52.91 % for PP-140 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-140 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-140

Vote Registered 133479
Vote Polled 70630
Valid Votes 69958
Rejected Votes 695
Percentage of Votes Polled 52.91 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-140

Candidates Party Votes
Majid Zahoor Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37615
Muhammad Zubair Khan Niazi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 28243
Afshan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 1184
Khalique Ahmad Butt Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 1025
Moulana Hafiz Sana Ullah Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 742
Faheem Raza Khan Independent 512
Miss Nasreen Majeed Chohan Advocate Independent 167
Muhammad Ajasam Sharif Independent 51
Furqan Kaleem Independent 38
Rana Zaheer Ahmad Khan Independent 22
Muhammad Zahid Sadiq Independent 20
Haji Abdul Aziz Khan Awami Justice Party 17
Muhammad Ikram Qazi Independent 13
Sheikh Muhammad Anwar Saeed Pakistan Muslim League (F) 13
Haji Muhammad Sharif Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-248 PP-283 PP-128 PP-38 PP-268 PP-165 PP-133 PP-18 PP-17 PP-149 PP-296 PP-181 PP-19 PP-24 PP-233 PP-187 PP-267 PP-75 PP-239 PP-47 PP-84 PP-58 PP-290 PP-169 PP-20 PP-264 PP-42 PP-78 PP-200 PP-152 PP-211 PP-231 PP-275 PP-182 PP-30 PP-106 PP-164 PP-282 PP-245 PP-168 PP-129 PP-205