General Elections 2013

PP-222 Punjab Assembly Multan-XII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Arshad Malik Advocate High Court from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 37169 votes, the second runner up was Malik Jalal Ud Din from Independent who got 27484 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 179865 voters registered in PP-222, out of which 111675 votes were polled out, 107876 votes were valid and 4048 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.09 % for PP-222 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-222 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-222

Vote Registered 179865
Vote Polled 111675
Valid Votes 107876
Rejected Votes 4048
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.09 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-222

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Arshad Malik Advocate High Court Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37169
Malik Jalal Ud Din Independent 27484
Muhammad Umer Ishaq Chaudhary Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 18860
Syed Shabbar Mustafa Shirazi Pakistan Muslim League 17309
Muhammad Sadiq Khan Murdana Balouch Jamhoori Wattan Party 5055
Mian Asif Ishaq Chaudhary Independent 778
Malik Muhammad Rafiq Khokhar Independent 381
Syed Makhdoom Hussain Jahanian Independent 199
Jameel Ahmad Chaudhary Independent 115
Hassan Murtaza Advocate Independent 114
Malik Muhammad Tariq Independent 78
Mehr Naeem Arshad Shamas Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 70
Chaudhary Shahid Anwar Independent 60
Malik Muhammad Aslam Dhakoo All Pakistan Muslim League 55
Hassan Nawaz Kathia Independent 45
Rana Ghulam Mustafa Independent 41
Malik Faisal Ahmad Dhakoo Independent 38
Zahid Sattar Ramay Independent 13
Chaudhary Ahmad Bilal Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-178 PP-275 PP-191 PP-127 PP-281 PP-144 PP-186 PP-199 PP-84 PP-129 PP-208 PP-13 PP-28 PP-228 PP-197 PP-159 PP-271 PP-62 PP-95 PP-296 PP-210 PP-212 PP-245 PP-92 PP-248 PP-236 PP-89 PP-3 PP-287 PP-33 PP-97 PP-115 PP-136 PP-72 PP-256 PP-15 PP-32 PP-102 PP-81 PP-227 PP-34 PP-247