General Elections 2013

PP-197 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-II - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, M Ehsan Uddin Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28129 votes, the second runner up was Saeed Ahmad Qureshi from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 26352 votes. 34 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 130547 voters registered in PP-197, out of which 75827 votes were polled out, 75005 votes were valid and 910 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.08 % for PP-197 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-197 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-197

Vote Registered 130547
Vote Polled 75827
Valid Votes 75005
Rejected Votes 910
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.08 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-197

Candidates Party Votes
M Ehsan Uddin Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28129
Saeed Ahmad Qureshi Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 26352
Muhammad Javaid Sidiqi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9751
Malik Rizwan Abid Thaeem Independent 7804
Aslam Saeed Qureshi Independent 405
Malik Abdul Khaliq Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 388
Muhammad Ayub Mughal Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 260
Saeeda Jamal Labar Independent 255
Muhammad Saleem Mustaqbil Pakistan 250
Muzammil Hussain Independent 184
Jawad Ahmad Chaudary Independent 177
Muhammad Shahid Independent 122
Siraj Uddin Independent 121
Mahboob Hussain Independent 88
Abdul Sattar Khan Tareen Independent 84
Shahzad Anjum Independent 79
Amjad Ghani Istehkaam-e-pakistan Movement Party 76
Muhammad Nadeem Qureshi Independent 71
Shahab Anjum Independent 61
Malik Waheed Ahmad Bhutta Independent 46
Syed Mujahid Abbas Shah Independent 40
Khawaja Muhammad Shoaib Independent 35
Muhammad Rashid Hashmi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 29
Abdul Sattar Independent 23
Amir Javed Chugtai Independent 22
Hafiz Moeen Uddin Khalid Independent 21
Malik Muhammad Ishfaq Lakhwera Independent 12
Abdul Majid Khan Independent 11
Aureng Zeb Shaikh Independent 10
Imran Khan All Pakistan Muslim League 7
Muhammad Kashif Independent 6
Ch Hammad Ahmad Pasha Independent 5
Shahbaz Ali Khan Gurmani Independent 2
Aslam Azad Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-170 PP-177 PP-167 PP-98 PP-266 PP-237 PP-47 PP-154 PP-272 PP-48 PP-53 PP-112 PP-63 PP-226 PP-65 PP-297 PP-19 PP-101 PP-109 PP-244 PP-294 PP-186 PP-260 PP-94 PP-24 PP-35 PP-116 PP-196 PP-223 PP-142 PP-60 PP-1 PP-153 PP-32 PP-169 PP-143 PP-49 PP-160 PP-3 PP-110 PP-202 PP-8