General Elections 2008

NA-111 National Assembly Sialkot-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr. Fardos Ashiq Awan. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 78925 votes, the second runner up was Ch.amir Hussain. from Pakistan Muslim League who got 46372 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 307465 voters registered in NA-111, out of which 171317 votes were polled out, 163783 votes were valid and 7536 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.7 % for NA-111 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-111 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-111

Vote Registered 307465
Vote Polled 171317
Valid Votes 163783
Rejected Votes 7536
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-111

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Fardos Ashiq Awan. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 78925
Ch.amir Hussain. Pakistan Muslim League 46372
Adrees Bajwa. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 38193
Ch.manzoor Hussain. Independent 293

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-272 NA-4 NA-218 NA-17 NA-265 NA-97 NA-252 NA-191 NA-192 NA-44 NA-14 NA-174 NA-193 NA-251 NA-126 NA-68 NA-52 NA-31 NA-138 NA-157 NA-239 NA-150 NA-226 NA-214 NA-160 NA-152 NA-256 NA-50 NA-209 NA-187 NA-118 NA-194 NA-197 NA-22 NA-196 NA-165 NA-156 NA-269 NA-129 NA-102 NA-71 NA-15