General Elections 2008

NA-44 National Assembly Khyber Agency-ll Tribal Area-V - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Akhun Zada Chittan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 6257 votes, the second runner up was Shahab Ud Din Khan from Independent who got 5203 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136052 voters registered in NA-44, out of which 24062 votes were polled out, 23221 votes were valid and 847 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 17.69 % for NA-44 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-44 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-44

Vote Registered 136052
Vote Polled 24062
Valid Votes 23221
Rejected Votes 847
Percentage of Votes Polled 17.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-44

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Akhun Zada Chittan Independent 6257
Shahab Ud Din Khan Independent 5203
Gul Dad Khan Independent 4648
Haji Rahat Yousaf Independent 2348
Muhammad Fazil Independent 1586
Zir Muhammad Independent 1264
Maulana Fazal Manan Independent 1262
Mufti Israr Ahmad Independent 602
Al Haj Mohammad Din Khan Independent 51

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-219 NA-104 NA-103 NA-264 NA-118 NA-256 NA-182 NA-102 NA-92 NA-95 NA-114 NA-14 NA-204 NA-105 NA-101 NA-60 NA-6 NA-124 NA-260 NA-187 NA-80 NA-228 NA-212 NA-220 NA-224 NA-28 NA-225 NA-159 NA-175 NA-241 NA-163 NA-85 NA-174 NA-147 NA-193 NA-43 NA-196 NA-10 NA-87 NA-248 NA-131 NA-45