General Elections 2008

NA-230 National Assembly Badin-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr. Ghulam Hyder Samejo from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 109580 votes, the second runner up was Imam Ali Samejo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 43436 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 237555 voters registered in NA-230, out of which 152556 votes were polled out, 153057 votes were valid and 6085 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64.21 % for NA-230 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-230 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-230

Vote Registered 237555
Vote Polled 152556
Valid Votes 153057
Rejected Votes 6085
Percentage of Votes Polled 64.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-230

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Ghulam Hyder Samejo Pakistan Muslim League 109580
Imam Ali Samejo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 43436
Arbab Ali Samejo Independent 12
Arbab Haji Abdullah Independent 12
Sharjeel Inam Memon Independent 9
Pir Imdad Ali Shah Jilani Independent 5
Muhammad Ali Uner Independent 1
Aban Ali Rahimoon Independent 1
Abdul Rehman Samejo Independent 1
Dr. Ghulam Rasool Samejo Independent 0
Muhammad Siddique Halepoto Independent 0
Muhammad Sohrab Samejo Independent 0
Dr. Noor Muhammad Samejo Independent 0

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-178 NA-79 NA-182 NA-5 NA-232 NA-85 NA-133 NA-17 NA-168 NA-63 NA-51 NA-112 NA-89 NA-249 NA-251 NA-27 NA-233 NA-2 NA-237 NA-49 NA-272 NA-88 NA-172 NA-136 NA-192 NA-185 NA-154 NA-158 NA-102 NA-38 NA-130 NA-87 NA-271 NA-212 NA-100 NA-195 NA-255 NA-53 NA-78 NA-110 NA-194 NA-262