General Elections 2008

NA-215 National Assembly Sanghar-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nawab Ali Wassan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 98782 votes, the second runner up was Syed Javed Ali Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 34014 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 362823 voters registered in NA-215, out of which 143724 votes were polled out, 140602 votes were valid and 3127 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.16 % for NA-215 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-215 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-215

Vote Registered 362823
Vote Polled 143724
Valid Votes 140602
Rejected Votes 3127
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-215

Candidates Party Votes
Nawab Ali Wassan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 98782
Syed Javed Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League (F) 34014
Abdullah Shaikh Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4045
Dr. Syed Ali Hyder Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3006
Mumtaz Ali Wassan Independent 287
Engineer Fida Hussain Wassan Independent 262
Mobeen Ahmed Phulpoto Independent 102
Abdul Qadir Solangi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 60
Syed Muhib Ali Shah Lakyari Advocate Independent 23
Irshad Jilani Independent 21

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-213 NA-78 NA-121 NA-198 NA-66 NA-9 NA-167 NA-122 NA-245 NA-56 NA-13 NA-110 NA-91 NA-77 NA-106 NA-249 NA-253 NA-90 NA-153 NA-2 NA-165 NA-262 NA-215 NA-118 NA-178 NA-82 NA-250 NA-22 NA-210 NA-130 NA-85 NA-202 NA-123 NA-272 NA-109 NA-63 NA-1 NA-11 NA-231 NA-158 NA-193 NA-26