General Elections 2008

NA-225 National Assembly Hyderabad-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr.fahmida Mirza from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 88983 votes, the second runner up was Bibi Yasmeen Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24488 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 285471 voters registered in NA-225, out of which 119615 votes were polled out, 116844 votes were valid and 2771 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42 % for NA-225 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-225 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-225

Vote Registered 285471
Vote Polled 119615
Valid Votes 116844
Rejected Votes 2771
Percentage of Votes Polled 42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-225

Candidates Party Votes
Dr.fahmida Mirza Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 88983
Bibi Yasmeen Shah Pakistan Muslim League 24488
Molvi Fateh Mohammad Maheri Independent 2159
Abdullah Sheedi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 372
Dr. Abdul Rehman Bhurgri Independent 339
Dr.zulfiqar Ali Mirza Independent 157
Kamal Khan Chang Independent 156
Asghar Ali Parhiar Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 79
Mirza Sohail Akbar Baig Independent 47
Ali Saleem Memon Independent 45
Shujjat Ali Shah Independent 19

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-113 NA-183 NA-146 NA-70 NA-92 NA-179 NA-51 NA-94 NA-240 NA-149 NA-210 NA-200 NA-173 NA-84 NA-36 NA-28 NA-180 NA-37 NA-227 NA-50 NA-35 NA-213 NA-188 NA-230 NA-61 NA-126 NA-87 NA-34 NA-132 NA-47 NA-60 NA-49 NA-185 NA-133 NA-19 NA-157 NA-162 NA-131 NA-172 NA-62 NA-117 NA-177