General Elections 2008

NA-17 National Assembly Abbottabad-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58041 votes, the second runner up was Dr.muhammad Azhar Khan Jadoon from Independent who got 36668 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 314337 voters registered in NA-17, out of which 134211 votes were polled out, 134391 votes were valid and 2681 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.72 % for NA-17 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-17 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-17

Vote Registered 314337
Vote Polled 134211
Valid Votes 134391
Rejected Votes 2681
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.72 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-17

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 58041
Dr.muhammad Azhar Khan Jadoon Independent 36668
Amanullah Khan Jandoon Pakistan Muslim League 34947
Professor Raja Aurangzeb Khan Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 1465
Ghulam Mustafa Sumsam Qureshi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 589

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-69 NA-155 NA-183 NA-193 NA-208 NA-240 NA-162 NA-118 NA-226 NA-73 NA-76 NA-46 NA-84 NA-143 NA-116 NA-228 NA-263 NA-206 NA-91 NA-237 NA-97 NA-53 NA-81 NA-159 NA-267 NA-58 NA-265 NA-121 NA-205 NA-198 NA-35 NA-245 NA-60 NA-64 NA-249 NA-268 NA-61 NA-177 NA-158 NA-260 NA-106 NA-36