General Elections 2008

NA-218 National Assembly Mirpur Khas-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Mr. Makhdoom Muhammad Ameen Faheem from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 97717 votes, the second runner up was Mr. Makhdoom Shah Nawaz Qureshi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 26510 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 264345 voters registered in NA-218, out of which 130319 votes were polled out, 127049 votes were valid and 3414 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.29 % for NA-218 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-218 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-218

Vote Registered 264345
Vote Polled 130319
Valid Votes 127049
Rejected Votes 3414
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.29 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-218

Candidates Party Votes
Mr. Makhdoom Muhammad Ameen Faheem Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 97717
Mr. Makhdoom Shah Nawaz Qureshi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 26510
Mr. Peeral Majeedano Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 999
Mr. Rana Fateh Muhammad Rajput Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 911
Mr. Syed Bachal Shah Lakiari Independent 423
Mr. Mufti Wali Muhammad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 132
Mr. Syed Shah Muhammad Shah Independent 96
Mr. Allah Dino Hajano Independent 77
Mr. Engineer Allah Warayo Khaskheli Independent 77
Mr. Syed Ghulam Shabbir Shah Independent 76
Mr. Moulana Rajab Ali Noohpoto Independent 31

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-173 NA-43 NA-135 NA-184 NA-185 NA-15 NA-62 NA-27 NA-164 NA-66 NA-186 NA-92 NA-82 NA-201 NA-50 NA-72 NA-132 NA-248 NA-77 NA-243 NA-165 NA-131 NA-19 NA-244 NA-158 NA-188 NA-147 NA-204 NA-261 NA-38 NA-86 NA-223 NA-127 NA-242 NA-81 NA-41 NA-224 NA-133 NA-97 NA-267 NA-151 NA-57