General Elections 2008

NA-253 National Assembly Karachi Central-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 96973 votes, the second runner up was Syed Faisal Raza Abidi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 47101 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 398527 voters registered in NA-253, out of which 156342 votes were polled out, 152843 votes were valid and 2744 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.22 % for NA-253 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-253 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-253

Vote Registered 398527
Vote Polled 156342
Valid Votes 152843
Rejected Votes 2744
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.22 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-253

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 96973
Syed Faisal Raza Abidi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 47101
Saboohuddin Malik Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4160
Moulana Abdul Karim Abid Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2747
Sultan Shahab Jahangir Pakistan Muslim League 1025
Durre Shahwar Pervez Independent 183
Qadir Khan Mandokhail Advocate Independent 148
Syed Rizwan Ahmed Jamhoori Wattan Party 119
Moulana Dr. Muhammad Asad Thanwi Independent 77
Syed Asghar Hussain Independent 77
Khawaja Ghulam Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 50
Shaikh Qasim Shah Independent 36
Khadim Hussain Independent 29
Aijaz Ali Independent 26
Col.(r) Abdul Jabbar Abbasi Independent 22
Muhammad Bakhsh Lashari Advocate Independent 17
Dr. Muhammad Imtiaz Subhani Independent 12

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-125 NA-35 NA-179 NA-167 NA-217 NA-5 NA-246 NA-133 NA-178 NA-70 NA-158 NA-71 NA-191 NA-147 NA-61 NA-218 NA-193 NA-213 NA-50 NA-80 NA-265 NA-57 NA-132 NA-87 NA-236 NA-51 NA-86 NA-251 NA-62 NA-49 NA-185 NA-120 NA-30 NA-36 NA-46 NA-197 NA-13 NA-72 NA-117 NA-64 NA-19 NA-54