General Elections 2008

NA-116 National Assembly Narowal-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch.muhammd Tariq Anees from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 45097 votes, the second runner up was Daniyal Aziz from Pakistan Muslim League who got 37138 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 224956 voters registered in NA-116, out of which 120887 votes were polled out, 114350 votes were valid and 6537 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53.73 % for NA-116 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-116 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-116

Vote Registered 224956
Vote Polled 120887
Valid Votes 114350
Rejected Votes 6537
Percentage of Votes Polled 53.73 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-116

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.muhammd Tariq Anees Independent 45097
Daniyal Aziz Pakistan Muslim League 37138
Dr.hafiz Shabbir Ahmed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 22369
Gulzar Ahmed Chaudhary Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9553
Surraya Asghar Independent 193

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-99 NA-196 NA-114 NA-16 NA-37 NA-262 NA-161 NA-106 NA-234 NA-140 NA-213 NA-152 NA-136 NA-26 NA-169 NA-231 NA-125 NA-131 NA-81 NA-108 NA-53 NA-219 NA-109 NA-44 NA-91 NA-133 NA-259 NA-68 NA-270 NA-267 NA-86 NA-85 NA-182 NA-64 NA-236 NA-58 NA-42 NA-170 NA-197 NA-153 NA-94 NA-2