General Elections 2008

NA-22 National Assembly Mardan-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Nawaz Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 22316 votes, the second runner up was Qari Muhammad Yousaf from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 20036 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 151437 voters registered in NA-22, out of which 55566 votes were polled out, 55043 votes were valid and 1027 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.69 % for NA-22 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-22 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-22

Vote Registered 151437
Vote Polled 55566
Valid Votes 55043
Rejected Votes 1027
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-22

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Nawaz Khan Pakistan Muslim League 22316
Qari Muhammad Yousaf Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 20036
Ihsanullah Khan Independent 5155
Niaz Muhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 4881
Imran Khan Independent 1591
Muhammad Israr Ul Haq Haqqani Independent 575
Ajmal Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 489

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-191 NA-133 NA-219 NA-157 NA-258 NA-67 NA-249 NA-50 NA-216 NA-206 NA-177 NA-74 NA-160 NA-167 NA-186 NA-40 NA-98 NA-136 NA-245 NA-116 NA-188 NA-99 NA-247 NA-222 NA-161 NA-115 NA-193 NA-10 NA-15 NA-259 NA-172 NA-204 NA-189 NA-27 NA-164 NA-63 NA-208 NA-126 NA-80 NA-77 NA-101 NA-125