General Elections 2008

NA-36 National Assembly Lakki Marwat - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Bilal Rehman from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 5270 votes, the second runner up was Shahbaz Khan Mohmand from Independent who got 4229 votes. 21 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 126007 voters registered in NA-36, out of which 23263 votes were polled out, 22873 votes were valid and 390 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 18.15 % for NA-36 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-36 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-36

Vote Registered 126007
Vote Polled 23263
Valid Votes 22873
Rejected Votes 390
Percentage of Votes Polled 18.15 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-36

Candidates Party Votes
Bilal Rehman Independent 5270
Shahbaz Khan Mohmand Independent 4229
Maulana Ghulam Mohammad Sadiq Independent 3483
Fazal Manan Mohmand Independent 2111
Doctor Farooq Afzal Independent 1892
Muhammad Naseer Independent 1826
Asghar Khan Independent 1332
Hafiz Mohabat Khan Independent 1023
Ataullah Independent 393
Khair Ullah Independent 367
Ihsan Ullah Independent 318
Shahen Shah Independent 169
Shahbaz Yasar Ali Independent 141
Wazir Muhammad Khan Independent 94
Saeed-ur-rehman Independent 60
Javid Yousaf Mohmand Independent 55
Mualim Khan Independent 25
Aftab Ahmad Khan Independent 24
Riyasat Ali Khan Independent 24
Malik Manzoor Khan Independent 21
Ikramullah Khan Independent 16

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-271 NA-33 NA-122 NA-101 NA-127 NA-54 NA-84 NA-45 NA-203 NA-32 NA-218 NA-19 NA-191 NA-31 NA-240 NA-184 NA-195 NA-170 NA-42 NA-2 NA-39 NA-169 NA-23 NA-171 NA-75 NA-141 NA-49 NA-102 NA-135 NA-94 NA-208 NA-204 NA-242 NA-27 NA-57 NA-179 NA-225 NA-213 NA-106 NA-224 NA-229 NA-123