General Elections 2008

NA-239 National Assembly Korangi Karachi-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Abdul Qadir Patel from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 56840 votes, the second runner up was Dr. K.s. Mujahid Khan Baloch from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 24013 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 312401 voters registered in NA-239, out of which 113052 votes were polled out, 110675 votes were valid and 2377 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.19 % for NA-239 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-239 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-239

Vote Registered 312401
Vote Polled 113052
Valid Votes 110675
Rejected Votes 2377
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-239

Candidates Party Votes
Abdul Qadir Patel Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 56840
Dr. K.s. Mujahid Khan Baloch Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 24013
Syed Hafeezuddin Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12329
Qari Muhammad Usman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5869
Iftikhar Hussain Independent 3980
Capt. Haleem Ahmed Siddiqui Independent 3568
Amanullah Paracha Pakistan Muslim League 2132
Kanwar Qutubuddin Khan Independent 909
Sardar Ghulam Mustafa Khaskhali Independent 403
Abdul Ghani Balouch Independent 146
Ali Akber Independent 144
Haji Zahoor Ahmed Independent 123
Zar Bali Syed Independent 122
Professor Umer Farooq Khan Advocate Independent 97

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-225 NA-33 NA-111 NA-45 NA-245 NA-49 NA-255 NA-56 NA-162 NA-44 NA-139 NA-81 NA-199 NA-32 NA-203 NA-83 NA-43 NA-193 NA-178 NA-196 NA-67 NA-79 NA-169 NA-128 NA-142 NA-264 NA-23 NA-102 NA-228 NA-164 NA-74 NA-187 NA-115 NA-86 NA-242 NA-224 NA-191 NA-37 NA-88 NA-58 NA-158 NA-261