General Elections 2008

NA-59 National Assembly Rawalpindi-lll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Saleem Haider Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71400 votes, the second runner up was Waseem Gulzar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 58880 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 263849 voters registered in NA-59, out of which 160104 votes were polled out, 156228 votes were valid and 4150 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.68 % for NA-59 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-59 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-59

Vote Registered 263849
Vote Polled 160104
Valid Votes 156228
Rejected Votes 4150
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-59

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Saleem Haider Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 71400
Waseem Gulzar Pakistan Muslim League 58880
Asif Ali Malik Pakistan Muslim League (N) 23640
Iftikhar Ahmad Khan Independent 2308

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-51 NA-179 NA-252 NA-70 NA-204 NA-123 NA-194 NA-65 NA-270 NA-206 NA-199 NA-112 NA-75 NA-254 NA-247 NA-111 NA-16 NA-61 NA-212 NA-110 NA-218 NA-128 NA-160 NA-41 NA-148 NA-53 NA-240 NA-39 NA-191 NA-239 NA-222 NA-221 NA-195 NA-155 NA-162 NA-85 NA-104 NA-167 NA-244 NA-241 NA-2 NA-91