General Elections 2008

NA-202 National Assembly Kamber Shahdadkot-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Aftab Shahban Mirani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 47379 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi from National Peoples Party who got 39405 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 275349 voters registered in NA-202, out of which 106350 votes were polled out, 101773 votes were valid and 4577 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.62 % for NA-202 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-202 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-202

Vote Registered 275349
Vote Polled 106350
Valid Votes 101773
Rejected Votes 4577
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-202

Candidates Party Votes
Aftab Shahban Mirani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 47379
Muhammad Ibrahim Jatoi National Peoples Party 39405
Moulana Abdullah Pahore Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 12521
Juniad Ahmed Soomro Independent 1577
Lal Hussain Khan Jatoi Independent 309
Syed Jehan Shah (retd) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 230
Mir Hazar Khan Bhayo Independent 185
Qazi Hafizurehman Independent 88
Abid Hussain Jatoi Independent 79

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-165 NA-255 NA-265 NA-204 NA-221 NA-53 NA-6 NA-7 NA-88 NA-2 NA-202 NA-246 NA-9 NA-137 NA-84 NA-181 NA-87 NA-19 NA-228 NA-249 NA-185 NA-195 NA-234 NA-102 NA-194 NA-92 NA-211 NA-86 NA-140 NA-156 NA-77 NA-36 NA-105 NA-236 NA-133 NA-191 NA-196 NA-10 NA-267 NA-1 NA-42 NA-112