General Elections 2008

NA-199 National Assembly Shikarpur-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 93394 votes, the second runner up was Taj Mohammad Shaikh from Pakistan Muslim League who got 34204 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 269546 voters registered in NA-199, out of which 130989 votes were polled out, 128454 votes were valid and 2545 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.59 % for NA-199 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-199 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-199

Vote Registered 269546
Vote Polled 130989
Valid Votes 128454
Rejected Votes 2545
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-199

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 93394
Taj Mohammad Shaikh Pakistan Muslim League 34204
Haji Javed Iqbal Jat Pakistan Muslim League (N) 250
Manzoor Ahmed Soomro Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 200
Abdul Mujeeb Pirzada National Peoples Party 168
Dr. Noor Mohammad Waseem Soomro Independent 62
Waheed Ahmed Mughal Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 45
Syed Awais Qadir Shah Independent 27
Jam Saifullah Khan Dharejo Independent 22
Mohammad Ali Shaikh Independent 20
Hidayatullah Khan Independent 14
Tahir Hussain Shah Independent 10

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-268 NA-31 NA-209 NA-179 NA-258 NA-60 NA-269 NA-208 NA-86 NA-58 NA-145 NA-262 NA-125 NA-90 NA-206 NA-4 NA-52 NA-82 NA-67 NA-64 NA-55 NA-110 NA-34 NA-98 NA-239 NA-120 NA-109 NA-219 NA-161 NA-77 NA-178 NA-131 NA-170 NA-181 NA-111 NA-28 NA-176 NA-160 NA-242 NA-144 NA-270 NA-254