General Elections 2008

NA-165 National Assembly Pakpattan-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Syed Muhammad Salman Mohsin Gillani from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 67400 votes, the second runner up was Mian Ahmad Raza Khan Maneka from Pakistan Muslim League who got 36603 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 227991 voters registered in NA-165, out of which 124209 votes were polled out, 119903 votes were valid and 4682 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.48 % for NA-165 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-165 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-165

Vote Registered 227991
Vote Polled 124209
Valid Votes 119903
Rejected Votes 4682
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.48 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-165

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Muhammad Salman Mohsin Gillani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 67400
Mian Ahmad Raza Khan Maneka Pakistan Muslim League 36603
Mian Nasim Mahmood Hotiana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15900

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-139 NA-21 NA-41 NA-241 NA-216 NA-129 NA-10 NA-55 NA-6 NA-188 NA-238 NA-96 NA-95 NA-144 NA-251 NA-106 NA-62 NA-84 NA-85 NA-208 NA-112 NA-175 NA-83 NA-228 NA-80 NA-153 NA-215 NA-133 NA-123 NA-97 NA-67 NA-155 NA-128 NA-197 NA-125 NA-39 NA-185 NA-29 NA-202 NA-137 NA-271 NA-108