General Elections 2008

NA-149 National Assembly Multan-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sheikh Muhammad Tariq Rasheed from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 37143 votes, the second runner up was Malik Liaquat Ali Dogar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 24531 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 427253 voters registered in NA-149, out of which 126603 votes were polled out, 65545 votes were valid and 1605 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 29.63 % for NA-149 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-149 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-149

Vote Registered 427253
Vote Polled 126603
Valid Votes 65545
Rejected Votes 1605
Percentage of Votes Polled 29.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-149

Candidates Party Votes
Sheikh Muhammad Tariq Rasheed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 37143
Malik Liaquat Ali Dogar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24531
Prof. Muhammad Amjad Khan Independent 1664
Muhammad Saleem Ullah Advocate Independent 135
Sardar Safdar Abbas Khan Baloch Independent 130
Engineer Syed Mohsin Raza Gardezi Independent 128
Maqsoodan Ansari Independent 108
Muhammad Latif Ansar Siyal (professor Lajpal) Independent 70
Umer Farooq Bhatti Independent 31

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-200 NA-48 NA-251 NA-74 NA-37 NA-264 NA-134 NA-19 NA-147 NA-238 NA-240 NA-46 NA-30 NA-106 NA-136 NA-51 NA-231 NA-163 NA-152 NA-246 NA-125 NA-151 NA-208 NA-209 NA-62 NA-79 NA-88 NA-89 NA-120 NA-55 NA-269 NA-58 NA-256 NA-39 NA-68 NA-7 NA-153 NA-217 NA-233 NA-247 NA-176 NA-43