General Elections 2008

NA-136 National Assembly Nankana Sahib-II-Cum-Sheikhupura - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Ch.bilal Ahmed Virk from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 49681 votes, the second runner up was Peer Tariq Ahmed Shah from Pakistan Muslim League who got 39371 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 219843 voters registered in NA-136, out of which 120546 votes were polled out, 116174 votes were valid and 4634 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.83 % for NA-136 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-136 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-136

Vote Registered 219843
Vote Polled 120546
Valid Votes 116174
Rejected Votes 4634
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.83 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-136

Candidates Party Votes
Ch.bilal Ahmed Virk Pakistan Muslim League (N) 49681
Peer Tariq Ahmed Shah Pakistan Muslim League 39371
Ch.tawakkal-ullah Virk Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24911
Prof.javeed Sandhu Pasban 1752
Syed Abrar Hussain Shah Independent 182
Ria Faiz Ahmed Kharal Independent 96
Rana Muhammad Afzal Khan Independent 78
Rana Mujeeb Afzal Khan Independent 60
Ch.waqas Ahmed Virk Independent 36
Major(r) Sardar Zulifqar Hussain Syed Independent 7

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-226 NA-219 NA-26 NA-223 NA-107 NA-11 NA-229 NA-179 NA-217 NA-186 NA-254 NA-165 NA-38 NA-206 NA-93 NA-187 NA-15 NA-80 NA-193 NA-246 NA-234 NA-256 NA-33 NA-82 NA-84 NA-242 NA-173 NA-225 NA-201 NA-260 NA-78 NA-183 NA-202 NA-200 NA-10 NA-50 NA-188 NA-168 NA-204 NA-230 NA-37 NA-92