General Elections 2008

NA-156 National Assembly Khanewal-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Muhammad Raza Hayat Hiraj from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 71381 votes, the second runner up was Syed Fakhar Imam from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 58271 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 247583 voters registered in NA-156, out of which 150895 votes were polled out, 147362 votes were valid and 3854 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.94 % for NA-156 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-156 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-156

Vote Registered 247583
Vote Polled 150895
Valid Votes 147362
Rejected Votes 3854
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.94 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-156

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Raza Hayat Hiraj Pakistan Muslim League 71381
Syed Fakhar Imam Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 58271
Dr.syed Khawar Ali Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 12911
Maulana Muhammad Ajmal Qadri Independent 1883
Syed Faisal Imam Jamhoori Wattan Party 1167
Muhammad Aqeel Yousaf Bhatti Independent 880
Riaz Shahid Khan Punian Advocate Punjab National Party 869

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-184 NA-165 NA-221 NA-15 NA-144 NA-91 NA-185 NA-159 NA-258 NA-70 NA-55 NA-90 NA-147 NA-17 NA-223 NA-156 NA-1 NA-261 NA-137 NA-89 NA-78 NA-218 NA-214 NA-73 NA-174 NA-88 NA-243 NA-103 NA-242 NA-169 NA-120 NA-140 NA-186 NA-182 NA-26 NA-59 NA-237 NA-136 NA-62 NA-256 NA-101 NA-31