General Elections 2008

NA-236 National Assembly Malir-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Roshan Din Junejo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 90311 votes, the second runner up was Jam Mashooque Ali from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 49483 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 286317 voters registered in NA-236, out of which 144371 votes were polled out, 141232 votes were valid and 3442 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50 % for NA-236 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-236 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-236

Vote Registered 286317
Vote Polled 144371
Valid Votes 141232
Rejected Votes 3442
Percentage of Votes Polled 50 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-236

Candidates Party Votes
Roshan Din Junejo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 90311
Jam Mashooque Ali Pakistan Muslim League (F) 49483
Zahid Hussain Shah Independent 871
Habib Baig Majahid Independent 303
Muhammad Hanif Ansari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 109
Mufti Muhammad Hanif Khoso Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 68
Alamgeer Junejo Independent 27
Muhammad Umer Qureshi Independent 20
Liaquat Ali Mari Independent 16
Muhammad Khan Junejo Independent 9
Nisar Ahmed Nizamani Independent 8
Pir Bux Junejo Independent 5
Salahuddin Junejo Independent 2

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-234 NA-125 NA-227 NA-182 NA-195 NA-32 NA-265 NA-18 NA-144 NA-156 NA-115 NA-122 NA-237 NA-219 NA-4 NA-269 NA-51 NA-96 NA-159 NA-36 NA-201 NA-40 NA-206 NA-39 NA-103 NA-226 NA-149 NA-47 NA-76 NA-52 NA-25 NA-172 NA-41 NA-198 NA-245 NA-171 NA-79 NA-173 NA-143 NA-259 NA-225 NA-231