General Elections 2008

NA-181 National Assembly Muzaffargarh-l - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sardar Bahadar Ahmad Khan Seehar from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 58797 votes, the second runner up was Sahibzada-faizul-hassan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 56951 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 263128 voters registered in NA-181, out of which 167325 votes were polled out, 163166 votes were valid and 4241 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.59 % for NA-181 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-181 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-181

Vote Registered 263128
Vote Polled 167325
Valid Votes 163166
Rejected Votes 4241
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.59 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-181

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Bahadar Ahmad Khan Seehar Pakistan Muslim League 58797
Sahibzada-faizul-hassan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 56951
Choudhary Altaf Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46149
Ahmad Nawaz Khan Pasban 566
Muhammad Rab Nawaz Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 396
Malik Abdul Shakoor Siwag Independent 307

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-136 NA-93 NA-206 NA-149 NA-167 NA-192 NA-197 NA-255 NA-64 NA-126 NA-265 NA-62 NA-245 NA-238 NA-111 NA-177 NA-230 NA-53 NA-86 NA-160 NA-215 NA-272 NA-158 NA-56 NA-250 NA-164 NA-216 NA-24 NA-229 NA-118 NA-100 NA-11 NA-81 NA-182 NA-263 NA-88 NA-117 NA-38 NA-21 NA-171 NA-178 NA-78