General Elections 2008

NA-82 National Assembly Faisalabad-VIII - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Sahibzada Haji Muhammad Fazal-e-kareem. from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 62889 votes, the second runner up was Aezid Mahmood Khan. from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 55073 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 287186 voters registered in NA-82, out of which 135080 votes were polled out, 132853 votes were valid and 2239 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 47 % for NA-82 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-82 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-82

Vote Registered 287186
Vote Polled 135080
Valid Votes 132853
Rejected Votes 2239
Percentage of Votes Polled 47 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-82

Candidates Party Votes
Sahibzada Haji Muhammad Fazal-e-kareem. Pakistan Muslim League (N) 62889
Aezid Mahmood Khan. Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 55073
Rana Zahid Mahmood. Pakistan Muslim League 14609
Saqib Rehman. Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 120
Mahmood Ahmad Khan Qalandar. Pakistan Qaumi Party 99
Anjam Naseem Pawar. Independent 63

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-147 NA-71 NA-131 NA-135 NA-218 NA-124 NA-111 NA-47 NA-34 NA-98 NA-104 NA-2 NA-82 NA-204 NA-201 NA-21 NA-85 NA-167 NA-24 NA-20 NA-205 NA-188 NA-117 NA-183 NA-134 NA-172 NA-194 NA-196 NA-244 NA-22 NA-51 NA-179 NA-164 NA-256 NA-102 NA-233 NA-29 NA-53 NA-254 NA-5 NA-166 NA-54