General Elections 2008

NA-168 National Assembly Vehari-II - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Natasha Doultana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 70146 votes, the second runner up was Bilal Akbar Bhatti from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 46328 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 313416 voters registered in NA-168, out of which 153840 votes were polled out, 120626 votes were valid and 1460 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.8 % for NA-168 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-168 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-168

Vote Registered 313416
Vote Polled 153840
Valid Votes 120626
Rejected Votes 1460
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.8 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-168

Candidates Party Votes
Natasha Doultana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 70146
Bilal Akbar Bhatti Pakistan Muslim League (N) 46328
Hafiz Muhammad Iqbal Kharal Independent 2976
Shoukat Ali Independent 679
Shahid Qamar Ghani Independent 233
Ch. Muhammad Yasir Gujjar Independent 118
Khan Moin Ahmed Khan Sahoka Independent 83
Tahir Naqash Jat Independent 63

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-121 NA-101 NA-32 NA-210 NA-218 NA-72 NA-154 NA-139 NA-222 NA-162 NA-248 NA-179 NA-28 NA-129 NA-231 NA-198 NA-57 NA-29 NA-78 NA-108 NA-208 NA-226 NA-216 NA-270 NA-86 NA-234 NA-183 NA-150 NA-94 NA-38 NA-255 NA-246 NA-261 NA-211 NA-71 NA-35 NA-269 NA-138 NA-5 NA-82 NA-24 NA-56