General Elections 2008

NA-226 National Assembly Hyderabad-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Pir Aftab Hussain Shah Jillani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 78543 votes, the second runner up was Professor Khursheed Ahmed Siddiqui from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 38309 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 354611 voters registered in NA-226, out of which 148116 votes were polled out, 143934 votes were valid and 4184 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.76 % for NA-226 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-226 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-226

Vote Registered 354611
Vote Polled 148116
Valid Votes 143934
Rejected Votes 4184
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-226

Candidates Party Votes
Pir Aftab Hussain Shah Jillani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 78543
Professor Khursheed Ahmed Siddiqui Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 38309
Fakir Ghulam Nabi Mangrio Pakistan Muslim League (F) 26385
Muhammad Asim Afridi Independent 195
Ghulam Kibriya Rizwan (g.k. Rizwan Advocate) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 124
Pir Shafqat Hussain Shah Jillani Independent 81
Zulfiqar Ali Junejo Independent 78
Abdul Jabbar Mari Balouch Independent 38
Syed Khadim Ali Shah Independent 37
Pir Ghous Ali Shah Jillani Independent 36
Pir Hassan Ali Shah Jillani Independent 35
Javed Ahmed Khan Independent 31
Syed Qurban Ali Shah Independent 26
Moulana Inayatullah Sajid Independent 16

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-209 NA-132 NA-210 NA-179 NA-4 NA-74 NA-19 NA-188 NA-205 NA-135 NA-173 NA-270 NA-69 NA-211 NA-138 NA-71 NA-190 NA-44 NA-6 NA-75 NA-183 NA-178 NA-263 NA-23 NA-153 NA-255 NA-216 NA-224 NA-187 NA-37 NA-77 NA-219 NA-79 NA-202 NA-38 NA-198 NA-170 NA-261 NA-147 NA-90 NA-118 NA-20