General Elections 2008

NA-71 National Assembly Mianwali-I - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nawabzada Malik Amad Khan from Independent was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 83098 votes, the second runner up was Amanatullah Khan Shadikhel. from Independent who got 73019 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 330173 voters registered in NA-71, out of which 167812 votes were polled out, 162464 votes were valid and 5468 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.82 % for NA-71 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-71 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-71

Vote Registered 330173
Vote Polled 167812
Valid Votes 162464
Rejected Votes 5468
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.82 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-71

Candidates Party Votes
Nawabzada Malik Amad Khan Independent 83098
Amanatullah Khan Shadikhel. Independent 73019
Muhammad Sardar Bahadar Babar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4260
Inamullah Khan Niazi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2087

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-201 NA-36 NA-240 NA-181 NA-215 NA-259 NA-272 NA-34 NA-251 NA-77 NA-80 NA-43 NA-187 NA-56 NA-53 NA-149 NA-194 NA-16 NA-111 NA-199 NA-248 NA-269 NA-62 NA-102 NA-233 NA-177 NA-48 NA-184 NA-160 NA-217 NA-65 NA-95 NA-120 NA-190 NA-156 NA-89 NA-186 NA-145 NA-116 NA-164 NA-110 NA-99