General Elections 2008

NA-88 National Assembly Jhang-Cum-Chiniot - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 72162 votes, the second runner up was Syeda Abida Hussain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 56892 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 372743 voters registered in NA-88, out of which 169458 votes were polled out, 160934 votes were valid and 8524 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.46 % for NA-88 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-88 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-88

Vote Registered 372743
Vote Polled 169458
Valid Votes 160934
Rejected Votes 8524
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.46 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-88

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat Pakistan Muslim League 72162
Syeda Abida Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 56892
Rai Sarfraz Ahmed Bhatti Independent 23885
Syed Raza Ali Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7995

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-233 NA-4 NA-68 NA-146 NA-136 NA-125 NA-249 NA-202 NA-256 NA-61 NA-83 NA-88 NA-243 NA-51 NA-271 NA-44 NA-230 NA-41 NA-11 NA-96 NA-173 NA-199 NA-201 NA-55 NA-181 NA-269 NA-21 NA-161 NA-13 NA-171 NA-232 NA-60 NA-47 NA-99 NA-164 NA-109 NA-218 NA-190 NA-58 NA-163 NA-185 NA-167