General Elections 2008

NA-247 National Assembly Karachi South-ll - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Dr.nadeem Ehsan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 168007 votes, the second runner up was Saathi Ishaque Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 13963 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 303455 voters registered in NA-247, out of which 184035 votes were polled out, 182714 votes were valid and 1321 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.00 % for NA-247 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-247 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-247

Vote Registered 303455
Vote Polled 184035
Valid Votes 182714
Rejected Votes 1321
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.00 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-247

Candidates Party Votes
Dr.nadeem Ehsan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 168007
Saathi Ishaque Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13963
Muhammad Ilyas Siddique Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 484
Azeemuddin Khan Independent 193
Masood Ahmed Independent 67

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-153 NA-147 NA-93 NA-104 NA-100 NA-182 NA-110 NA-151 NA-6 NA-116 NA-80 NA-130 NA-112 NA-167 NA-190 NA-75 NA-168 NA-178 NA-127 NA-166 NA-215 NA-122 NA-143 NA-237 NA-102 NA-174 NA-129 NA-13 NA-4 NA-165 NA-41 NA-184 NA-201 NA-125 NA-56 NA-208 NA-91 NA-169 NA-68 NA-242 NA-115 NA-157