General Elections 2008

NA-231 National Assembly Sujawal - Results in 2008 General Election

In 2008 General National Assembly Election, Nawab Abdul Ghani Talpur from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member National Assembly MNA, and got 138320 votes, the second runner up was Syed Jalal Mehmood Shah from Sindh United Party who got 33361 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 492758 voters registered in NA-231, out of which 186259 votes were polled out, 181157 votes were valid and 5114 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 37.79 % for NA-231 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of NA-231 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency NA-231

Vote Registered 492758
Vote Polled 186259
Valid Votes 181157
Rejected Votes 5114
Percentage of Votes Polled 37.79 %

Voting Summary of Constituency NA-231

Candidates Party Votes
Nawab Abdul Ghani Talpur Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 138320
Syed Jalal Mehmood Shah Sindh United Party 33361
Muhammad Javed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 6751
Syed Muhammad Ali Shah Independent 862
Ali Nawaz Shoro Independent 822
Abdul Hameed Rajput Pakistan Muslim League (N) 561
Syed Zain-ul-abden Independent 148
Syed Aijaz Ali Shah Independent 127
Faqir Dad Khoso Independent 86
Suhail Ahmed Shoro Independent 70
Dr.mohan Lal Independent 48

More Constituencies of National Assembly (NA) in 2008 Election

NA-96 NA-192 NA-122 NA-25 NA-186 NA-237 NA-86 NA-4 NA-167 NA-229 NA-76 NA-196 NA-193 NA-212 NA-88 NA-80 NA-253 NA-197 NA-17 NA-252 NA-231 NA-2 NA-134 NA-178 NA-236 NA-47 NA-254 NA-13 NA-242 NA-170 NA-59 NA-67 NA-103 NA-60 NA-268 NA-234 NA-271 NA-50 NA-180 NA-114 NA-220 NA-109