General Elections 2008

PP-182 Punjab Assembly Kasur-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Amjad Ali Mayo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 22628 votes, the second runner up was Major(r) Peer Ijaz Ahmad from Pakistan Muslim League who got 21945 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 133646 voters registered in PP-182, out of which 68926 votes were polled out, 66808 votes were valid and 2586 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 52 % for PP-182 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-182 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-182

Vote Registered 133646
Vote Polled 68926
Valid Votes 66808
Rejected Votes 2586
Percentage of Votes Polled 52 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-182

Candidates Party Votes
Amjad Ali Mayo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22628
Major(r) Peer Ijaz Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League 21945
Mehmood Anwar Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League (N) 19836
Syed Tariq Raza Advocate Independent 1177
Motasim Elahi Zaheer Independent 1111
Chaudhry Rashid Ali Khan Mayo Independent 53
Sibghat Ullah Chaudhry Advocate Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 25
Ghulam Rasool Malik Independent 18
Farooq Islam Advocate Independent 15

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-200 PP-234 PP-102 PP-16 PP-274 PP-287 PP-245 PP-52 PP-186 PP-296 PP-65 PP-56 PP-75 PP-130 PP-36 PP-29 PP-25 PP-12 PP-180 PP-220 PP-183 PP-168 PP-284 PP-107 PP-198 PP-63 PP-35 PP-136 PP-143 PP-261 PP-145 PP-170 PP-251 PP-39 PP-20 PP-228 PP-178 PP-54 PP-150 PP-42 PP-104 PP-209