General Elections 2008

PP-148 Punjab Assembly Lahore-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Hafiz Mian Muhammad Naauman from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40975 votes, the second runner up was Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16734 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 187326 voters registered in PP-148, out of which 67963 votes were polled out, 66841 votes were valid and 1122 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.28 % for PP-148 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-148 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-148

Vote Registered 187326
Vote Polled 67963
Valid Votes 66841
Rejected Votes 1122
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.28 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-148

Candidates Party Votes
Hafiz Mian Muhammad Naauman Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40975
Mian Muhammad Aslam Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League 16734
Tahir Khalique Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8892
Mian Imtiaz Ahmad Independent 91
Mian Muhammad Asif Independent 35
Muhammad Naeem Mir Independent 25
Muhammad Usman Bhutta Independent 24
Ata Ullah Khan Advocate Independent 21
Imdad Ali Independent 11
Tahir Mahmood Butt Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-182 PP-247 PP-42 PP-16 PP-132 PP-147 PP-127 PP-79 PP-131 PP-153 PP-105 PP-211 PP-204 PP-54 PP-27 PP-130 PP-106 PP-165 PP-23 PP-31 PP-62 PP-168 PP-22 PP-129 PP-59 PP-280 PP-159 PP-198 PP-21 PP-96 PP-208 PP-95 PP-24 PP-258 PP-154 PP-115 PP-238 PP-190 PP-264 PP-85 PP-162 PP-57