General Elections 2008

PP-11 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Zia Ullah Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36674 votes, the second runner up was Malik Khalid Nawaz Bobby from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22908 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 181626 voters registered in PP-11, out of which 71602 votes were polled out, 71476 votes were valid and 1293 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.49 % for PP-11 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-11 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-11

Vote Registered 181626
Vote Polled 71602
Valid Votes 71476
Rejected Votes 1293
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.49 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-11

Candidates Party Votes
Zia Ullah Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 36674
Malik Khalid Nawaz Bobby Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22908
Mirza Zaheer Ahmed Pakistan Amn Party 107
Tariq Sultan Joshi Independent 35
Shakeel Anwar Butt Independent 22
Mirza Mansoor Baig Independent 19

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-72 PP-52 PP-131 PP-79 PP-246 PP-34 PP-241 PP-191 PP-257 PP-153 PP-49 PP-128 PP-115 PP-152 PP-173 PP-40 PP-154 PP-23 PP-224 PP-151 PP-132 PP-220 PP-81 PP-247 PP-43 PP-185 PP-82 PP-171 PP-150 PP-221 PP-178 PP-103 PP-63 PP-121 PP-136 PP-175 PP-259 PP-274 PP-51 PP-195 PP-256 PP-123