General Elections 2008

PP-58 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shahid Khalil Noor from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 21773 votes, the second runner up was Haji Maqbool Ahmad Fatiana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20544 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 138463 voters registered in PP-58, out of which 74113 votes were polled out, 70965 votes were valid and 3306 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 0 % for PP-58 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-58 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-58

Vote Registered 138463
Vote Polled 74113
Valid Votes 70965
Rejected Votes 3306
Percentage of Votes Polled 0 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-58

Candidates Party Votes
Shahid Khalil Noor Pakistan Muslim League 21773
Haji Maqbool Ahmad Fatiana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20544
Muhammad Sadullah Baloch Independent 19123
Rana Naeem Iqbal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 9349
Muhammad Toufique Ullah Independent 176

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-23 PP-159 PP-3 PP-82 PP-129 PP-106 PP-225 PP-9 PP-118 PP-221 PP-266 PP-35 PP-185 PP-242 PP-175 PP-270 PP-65 PP-2 PP-70 PP-123 PP-18 PP-178 PP-219 PP-103 PP-228 PP-126 PP-275 PP-1 PP-107 PP-253 PP-289 PP-148 PP-139 PP-198 PP-276 PP-111 PP-181 PP-128 PP-27 PP-245 PP-28 PP-145