General Elections 2008

PP-136 Punjab Assembly Sheikhupura-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Lt. Col(r) Shujait Ahmed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 17795 votes, the second runner up was Abida Raza Saqlain Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 15786 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 128336 voters registered in PP-136, out of which 75432 votes were polled out, 71927 votes were valid and 3782 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.77 % for PP-136 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-136 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-136

Vote Registered 128336
Vote Polled 75432
Valid Votes 71927
Rejected Votes 3782
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.77 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-136

Candidates Party Votes
Lt. Col(r) Shujait Ahmed Khan Pakistan Muslim League 17795
Abida Raza Saqlain Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 15786
Ch.israr Ul Haq Independent 15089
Ch.masood Ahmed Basara Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13228
Ch.tahir Mehmood Advocate Independent 5644
Syed Tassawar Ul Hassan Gillani Pakistan Muslim League (F) 3997
Muhammad Nadeem Nisar Ch. Independent 174
Muhammad Rizwan Butt Independent 76
Ch. Abdul Aziz Shaheen Independent 49
Farooq Akbar Kahloon Independent 49
Fiyaz Ahmed Basara Advocate Independent 40

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-99 PP-215 PP-34 PP-68 PP-103 PP-225 PP-297 PP-78 PP-22 PP-288 PP-4 PP-154 PP-274 PP-96 PP-163 PP-137 PP-110 PP-279 PP-278 PP-65 PP-7 PP-59 PP-164 PP-256 PP-223 PP-193 PP-100 PP-197 PP-30 PP-2 PP-275 PP-190 PP-61 PP-12 PP-109 PP-243 PP-107 PP-35 PP-126 PP-280 PP-233 PP-45