General Elections 2008

PP-104 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shoukat Manzoor Cheema from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 41217 votes, the second runner up was Ajaz Ahmad Saman from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 23576 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 197514 voters registered in PP-104, out of which 83119 votes were polled out, 80228 votes were valid and 2710 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42 % for PP-104 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-104 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-104

Vote Registered 197514
Vote Polled 83119
Valid Votes 80228
Rejected Votes 2710
Percentage of Votes Polled 42 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-104

Candidates Party Votes
Shoukat Manzoor Cheema Pakistan Muslim League (N) 41217
Ajaz Ahmad Saman Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 23576
Chohdary Muhammad Azam Akbar Pakistan Muslim League 15068
Jouher Sarwar Cheema Independent 367

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-120 PP-187 PP-214 PP-145 PP-42 PP-115 PP-272 PP-62 PP-183 PP-223 PP-27 PP-149 PP-39 PP-67 PP-78 PP-229 PP-161 PP-4 PP-147 PP-199 PP-95 PP-83 PP-154 PP-278 PP-26 PP-45 PP-184 PP-286 PP-296 PP-244 PP-265 PP-57 PP-260 PP-56 PP-259 PP-176 PP-284 PP-25 PP-125 PP-49 PP-55 PP-19