General Elections 2008

PP-120 Punjab Assembly Toba tek Singh-IIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Tariq Mehmood Alloana from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31039 votes, the second runner up was Mohammad Arif Gondal Chhimmoana from Pakistan Muslim League who got 21854 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 128272 voters registered in PP-120, out of which 70396 votes were polled out, 67765 votes were valid and 2638 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54.88 % for PP-120 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-120 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-120

Vote Registered 128272
Vote Polled 70396
Valid Votes 67765
Rejected Votes 2638
Percentage of Votes Polled 54.88 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-120

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Mehmood Alloana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31039
Mohammad Arif Gondal Chhimmoana Pakistan Muslim League 21854
Ch.ghulam Rasul Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14621
Fateh Khan Gondal Chhimoana Independent 251

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-121 PP-66 PP-109 PP-263 PP-194 PP-157 PP-270 PP-9 PP-291 PP-239 PP-12 PP-79 PP-93 PP-29 PP-182 PP-138 PP-286 PP-131 PP-136 PP-4 PP-258 PP-111 PP-40 PP-175 PP-50 PP-53 PP-225 PP-116 PP-69 PP-77 PP-248 PP-209 PP-75 PP-45 PP-234 PP-223 PP-202 PP-92 PP-130 PP-60 PP-61 PP-125