General Elections 2008

PP-210 Punjab Assembly Khanewal-VIII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Muhammad Rafi-ul-din Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 31734 votes, the second runner up was Rana Muhammad Aslam Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 25077 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 101793 voters registered in PP-210, out of which 64906 votes were polled out, 63455 votes were valid and 1485 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.76 % for PP-210 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-210 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-210

Vote Registered 101793
Vote Polled 64906
Valid Votes 63455
Rejected Votes 1485
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-210

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Muhammad Rafi-ul-din Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League 31734
Rana Muhammad Aslam Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 25077
Muhammad Tahir Ameer Ghori Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6147
Muhammad Tufail Thakar Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 297
Muhammad Ayub Ghalo Independent 200

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-159 PP-214 PP-150 PP-47 PP-285 PP-6 PP-135 PP-32 PP-14 PP-60 PP-20 PP-111 PP-27 PP-247 PP-57 PP-251 PP-44 PP-245 PP-151 PP-223 PP-229 PP-289 PP-91 PP-288 PP-219 PP-55 PP-195 PP-130 PP-274 PP-18 PP-93 PP-224 PP-287 PP-128 PP-139 PP-199 PP-122 PP-64 PP-62 PP-138 PP-126 PP-201