General Elections 2008

PP-117 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XXI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Asif Bashir Bhaghat from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30627 votes, the second runner up was Basma Chaudhry from Pakistan Muslim League who got 28803 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134119 voters registered in PP-117, out of which 81562 votes were polled out, 81605 votes were valid and 2346 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.81 % for PP-117 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-117 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-117

Vote Registered 134119
Vote Polled 81562
Valid Votes 81605
Rejected Votes 2346
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.81 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-117

Candidates Party Votes
Asif Bashir Bhaghat Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30627
Basma Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League 28803
Syed Tariq Yaqoob Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21682
Ch. Baqir Hussain Bhatti Independent 493

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-182 PP-74 PP-21 PP-132 PP-287 PP-222 PP-91 PP-195 PP-288 PP-64 PP-204 PP-268 PP-112 PP-43 PP-68 PP-99 PP-69 PP-259 PP-87 PP-15 PP-225 PP-85 PP-237 PP-216 PP-164 PP-240 PP-163 PP-33 PP-284 PP-254 PP-146 PP-289 PP-38 PP-58 PP-127 PP-133 PP-70 PP-34 PP-165 PP-95 PP-78 PP-221