General Elections 2008

PP-177 Punjab Assembly Kasur-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Haji Muhammad Naeem Safdar Ansari from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30677 votes, the second runner up was Syed Muzzafar Hassan Kazmi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 9712 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 130176 voters registered in PP-177, out of which 59496 votes were polled out, 57723 votes were valid and 1832 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 45.70 % for PP-177 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-177 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-177

Vote Registered 130176
Vote Polled 59496
Valid Votes 57723
Rejected Votes 1832
Percentage of Votes Polled 45.70 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-177

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Muhammad Naeem Safdar Ansari Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30677
Syed Muzzafar Hassan Kazmi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 9712
Choudhary Muhammad Ashfaq Kamboh Independent 8698
Maqbool Sabir Ansari Pakistan Muslim League 8067
Muhammad Sarwar Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 268
Javed Abdullah Khan Independent 225
Gohar Inayat Ansari Independent 53
Iftikhar Ul Hassan Ansari Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-2 PP-125 PP-248 PP-87 PP-215 PP-127 PP-76 PP-70 PP-193 PP-29 PP-24 PP-242 PP-151 PP-146 PP-60 PP-32 PP-11 PP-269 PP-276 PP-4 PP-210 PP-203 PP-34 PP-238 PP-296 PP-100 PP-239 PP-259 PP-154 PP-252 PP-140 PP-5 PP-110 PP-282 PP-10 PP-174 PP-131 PP-134 PP-115 PP-255 PP-107 PP-208