General Elections 2008

PP-15 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-X - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Shahan Malik from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30875 votes, the second runner up was Syed Ejaz Hussain Bukhari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 24808 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 153030 voters registered in PP-15, out of which 78976 votes were polled out, 76176 votes were valid and 2976 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.60 % for PP-15 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-15 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-15

Vote Registered 153030
Vote Polled 78976
Valid Votes 76176
Rejected Votes 2976
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-15

Candidates Party Votes
Shahan Malik Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 30875
Syed Ejaz Hussain Bukhari Pakistan Muslim League 24808
Muhammad Sulman Sarwar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 20493

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-129 PP-11 PP-204 PP-206 PP-276 PP-243 PP-125 PP-117 PP-252 PP-121 PP-73 PP-283 PP-137 PP-148 PP-293 PP-13 PP-232 PP-256 PP-184 PP-195 PP-109 PP-226 PP-76 PP-182 PP-43 PP-272 PP-235 PP-161 PP-259 PP-81 PP-122 PP-65 PP-168 PP-107 PP-80 PP-23 PP-1 PP-39 PP-289 PP-79 PP-143 PP-227