General Elections 2008

PP-211 Punjab Assembly Multan-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmed Khan Balouch from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32012 votes, the second runner up was Captan(r) Izat Javid Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 31403 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 100810 voters registered in PP-211, out of which 66380 votes were polled out, 65135 votes were valid and 1249 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 66 % for PP-211 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-211 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-211

Vote Registered 100810
Vote Polled 66380
Valid Votes 65135
Rejected Votes 1249
Percentage of Votes Polled 66 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-211

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmed Khan Balouch Pakistan Muslim League 32012
Captan(r) Izat Javid Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 31403
Rao Muhammad Nasir Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1104
Syed Tasuduk Hussain Shah Alias Daddo Shah Independent 356
Khalil Ahmed Khan Independent 143
Qasim Mumtaz Khan Independent 117

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-290 PP-125 PP-43 PP-265 PP-120 PP-42 PP-41 PP-109 PP-83 PP-96 PP-185 PP-210 PP-251 PP-76 PP-123 PP-207 PP-200 PP-165 PP-147 PP-19 PP-92 PP-274 PP-205 PP-17 PP-97 PP-72 PP-181 PP-227 PP-294 PP-29 PP-145 PP-60 PP-138 PP-277 PP-253 PP-135 PP-9 PP-114 PP-11 PP-130 PP-36 PP-52