General Elections 2008

PP-34 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ejaz Ahmed Kahloon from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 15944 votes, the second runner up was Ch. Muhammad Tabraiz Gill from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 14740 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 152413 voters registered in PP-34, out of which 40145 votes were polled out, 39641 votes were valid and 504 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 26.34 % for PP-34 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-34 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-34

Vote Registered 152413
Vote Polled 40145
Valid Votes 39641
Rejected Votes 504
Percentage of Votes Polled 26.34 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-34

Candidates Party Votes
Ejaz Ahmed Kahloon Independent 15944
Ch. Muhammad Tabraiz Gill Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14740
Haji Fayyaz Ahmd Othi Independent 7381
Hafiz Abdul Rauf Independent 1420
Imran Ahmed Ghumman Independent 140
Shahzada Naseer Independent 99
Asif Khan Independent 50
Muhammad Azhar Malhi Independent 40
Mian Amjad Hussain Joya Independent 26
Bilal Arshad Cheema Independent 20
Muhammad Sarfraz Gondal Independent 15
Mehr Hassan Raza Independent 8
Qazi Kamran Gujjar Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-76 PP-184 PP-208 PP-91 PP-249 PP-84 PP-275 PP-6 PP-152 PP-11 PP-220 PP-261 PP-96 PP-287 PP-127 PP-86 PP-26 PP-122 PP-242 PP-162 PP-294 PP-185 PP-44 PP-90 PP-37 PP-129 PP-283 PP-83 PP-14 PP-57 PP-75 PP-182 PP-278 PP-25 PP-266 PP-39 PP-241 PP-5 PP-82 PP-9 PP-93 PP-149