General Elections 2008

PP-127 Punjab Assembly Jhang-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Munawar Ahmed Gill from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34318 votes, the second runner up was Armghan Subhani from Pakistan Muslim League who got 26412 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 140734 voters registered in PP-127, out of which 78948 votes were polled out, 76215 votes were valid and 2735 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 56 % for PP-127 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-127 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-127

Vote Registered 140734
Vote Polled 78948
Valid Votes 76215
Rejected Votes 2735
Percentage of Votes Polled 56 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-127

Candidates Party Votes
Munawar Ahmed Gill Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34318
Armghan Subhani Pakistan Muslim League 26412
Naseem Akhtar Rana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 15242
Muhammad Yousaf Independent 115
Abbas Ali Independent 75
Farooq Akbar Kahloon Independent 31
Rana Muhammad Shafiq Khan Pasruri Independent 22

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-170 PP-202 PP-203 PP-102 PP-220 PP-277 PP-173 PP-261 PP-204 PP-106 PP-291 PP-294 PP-187 PP-19 PP-157 PP-89 PP-280 PP-181 PP-22 PP-223 PP-265 PP-286 PP-15 PP-75 PP-167 PP-283 PP-273 PP-282 PP-128 PP-205 PP-96 PP-221 PP-118 PP-229 PP-149 PP-130 PP-159 PP-12 PP-6 PP-263 PP-124 PP-131