General Elections 2008

PP-158 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ghulam Habib Awan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 28758 votes, the second runner up was Sohail Shaukat Butt from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 21696 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 111926 voters registered in PP-158, out of which 60911 votes were polled out, 60911 votes were valid and 0 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 54 % for PP-158 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-158 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-158

Vote Registered 111926
Vote Polled 60911
Valid Votes 60911
Rejected Votes 0
Percentage of Votes Polled 54 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-158

Candidates Party Votes
Ghulam Habib Awan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 28758
Sohail Shaukat Butt Pakistan Muslim League (N) 21696
Shehzad Yousaf Pakistan Muslim League 9483
Rana Muhammad Ashraf Advocate Independent 339
Sadia Shabir Independent 144
Muhammad Ahmed Akmal Dogar Independent 141
Malik Qadeer Hussain Independent 124
Shahid Mahmood Independent 99
Ghulam Dastgir Independent 52
Ch. Ameer Majeed Mayo Independent 24
Muhammad Waqas Butt Independent 23
Babar Hussain Independent 21
Ch. Musharf Javed Nutt Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-258 PP-57 PP-10 PP-152 PP-94 PP-109 PP-155 PP-7 PP-247 PP-27 PP-62 PP-286 PP-112 PP-2 PP-225 PP-176 PP-5 PP-290 PP-198 PP-269 PP-14 PP-104 PP-103 PP-119 PP-35 PP-125 PP-151 PP-97 PP-9 PP-204 PP-34 PP-68 PP-92 PP-19 PP-274 PP-138 PP-65 PP-174 PP-131 PP-285 PP-180 PP-199