General Elections 2008

PP-94 Punjab Assembly Chiniot-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Saeed Mughal from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29680 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Tariq Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 17337 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 185392 voters registered in PP-94, out of which 55630 votes were polled out, 54459 votes were valid and 1171 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30 % for PP-94 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-94 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-94

Vote Registered 185392
Vote Polled 55630
Valid Votes 54459
Rejected Votes 1171
Percentage of Votes Polled 30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-94

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Saeed Mughal Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29680
Muhammad Tariq Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 17337
Khawaja Waqar Hassan Pakistan Muslim League 6710
Rana Irafan Farooq Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 481
Muhammad Sabir Ali Independent 160
Khawer Nasreen Raja Independent 27
Mauzzam Rauf Mughal Advocate Independent 25
Khawaja Adnan Hassan Independent 23
Mirza Jehangir Baig Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-182 PP-231 PP-234 PP-11 PP-185 PP-72 PP-188 PP-220 PP-3 PP-240 PP-178 PP-294 PP-121 PP-62 PP-163 PP-49 PP-261 PP-198 PP-157 PP-57 PP-138 PP-59 PP-286 PP-272 PP-29 PP-134 PP-102 PP-84 PP-275 PP-161 PP-45 PP-75 PP-171 PP-129 PP-68 PP-214 PP-128 PP-280 PP-217 PP-258 PP-42 PP-230