General Elections 2008

PP-202 Punjab Assembly Sahiwal-VII - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Punjab Election, Dr. Muhammad Akhtar Malik from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 38206 votes, the second runner up was Rai Mansab Ali from Pakistan Muslim League who got 16693 votes. 3 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 156493 voters registered in PP-202, out of which 69264 votes were polled out, 67937 votes were valid and 1331 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 44.26 % for PP-202 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-202 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-202

Vote Registered 156493
Vote Polled 69264
Valid Votes 67937
Rejected Votes 1331
Percentage of Votes Polled 44.26 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-202

Candidates Party Votes
Dr. Muhammad Akhtar Malik Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38206
Rai Mansab Ali Pakistan Muslim League 16693
Ch: Khizar Hayat Pakistan Muslim League (N) 13038

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2008 Election

PP-272 PP-294 PP-146 PP-200 PP-182 PP-33 PP-115 PP-262 PP-189 PP-87 PP-284 PP-140 PP-15 PP-185 PP-225 PP-110 PP-258 PP-134 PP-142 PP-242 PP-183 PP-287 PP-14 PP-94 PP-82 PP-51 PP-256 PP-53 PP-271 PP-281 PP-30 PP-253 PP-13 PP-25 PP-280 PP-92 PP-68 PP-61 PP-216 PP-129 PP-266 PP-26